Shrimp and Roasted Red Pepper Cream Soup in Action

Herewith, step-by-step instructions from Sheila:

A few days in advance I made a fish stock. I bought some fish bones from The Fish Guy (brought them home on the bus) and put them in a big pot. (Actually my friend Johnny help rinse the fish carcasses.)

My house still reeks of fish! I put the final stock in the freezer since I wouldn’t be using it for a few days.

Tuesday afternoon–start the soup. First order of business: Clear off the only counter space I have.

Start defrosting the stock.

Defrost the shrimp.

Clean and cook the shrimp, then refrigerate till you’re ready to use.

Roast the peppers ….

…. and bag ’em.

Chop. Chop. Chop. Chop. Chop.

Saute your vegetables, then add your peppers and your stock.

Now it’s time to make the roux, then whisk the two together.

Simmer, then add the beautiful chopped shrimp.

And you’re ready to feed the masses.

It’s delish!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

