Curried red lentil and butternut squash soup

img_0814

From Bettina Tahsin

Serves 4-6

Bettina sent in a link to this recipe, from this month’s Gourmet, with the following notes:

  • I reduced the water to 1 quart.
  • I added 3/4 tsp of cayenne pepper when I added the curry powder.
  • I heated up 1 tsp of oil with 1 tsp of whole brown mustard seeds until the seeds popped and added the oil and seeds once the soup had finished cooking.
  • I didn’t make the cilantro oil.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

